Meet the Board Members for Your New Cooperative

Countryside members voted “Yes” in August 2020 to confirm the merger between Landmark Services Cooperative and Countryside Cooperative. The merger of the two longstanding Wisconsin-based cooperatives will go into effect on March 1, 2021.

As envisioned since the beginning of the merger exploration process, continuity of board leadership will play a critical role during the merger integration process.

Initially, the new cooperative’s board will consist of 10 directors, composed of six directors from the Landmark region and four directors from the Countryside region. Eventually, the board will evolve to have a total of eight seats, with five directors from Landmark and three from Countryside.

The board members of the new cooperative, who began meeting in September 2020, are as follows:

Landmark Region

Name Region
Jim Lange (Board Chair) East
Kevin Klahn (Secretary) South
Max Wenck At Large
Keven Schultz North
Sandy Larson At Large
Brian Brown At Large

Resigning in April 2021: Jon Prochnow

Countryside Region

Name Region
John Creaser (Vice Chair) South
Ken Gabler (Vice Secretary) North
Tim Bates At Large
David Lundgren At Large

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to Landmark or Countryside headquarters or to your representative on the board. We sincerely thank you for your support, and we look forward to delivering the benefits that this merger will bring for Landmark and Countryside members.

Pictured left to right: Landmark CEO Jim Dell, board members Brian Brown, Tim Bates, Keven Schultz, Chairman Jim Lange, David Lundgren, Vice Secretary Ken Gabler, Sandy Larson, Max Wenck, Secretary Kevin Klahn, and Vice Chairman John Creaser